• Hey there Guest,
    Welcome, and thanks for visiting our community! :)
    Use our forums to connect with other users, talk about your adventures in Terraria, post questions and answers, talk about things you'd like to see in the server/community, etc.

Tutorial Using the new ServerShop, /ss, /bank, and BipCoins

Vaeldious

The Wandering Prophet
Former Staff
One of the cooler features of the server, is the ServerShop that recently received an overhaul. Here's an in-depth guide on how to use it!

Where to Find the ServerShop
From the forums > server related > trading section, you can search the entire marketplace from http://www.bippityserver.com/servershop/. Feel free to make a post in trading if there is a specific item you are looking for and can't find!
Trading.png

Searching for Trade Offers

webpage.png

The search feature allows you to find what you are looking for by full or partial item name (such as Life or Life Fruit), the seller's name, and by trade ID. You can also leave all the fields blank, to browse the entire Shop.
What are BipCoins?

The ServerShop's currency is called BipCoins, and they operate a little differently than the coins you obtain in-game. In-Game Coins that drop from enemies can be stored in a Piggy Bank or Safe, and they are what the NPCs use. BipCoins can be used to buy items from the ServerShop, pay other players, and custom commands such as /rollitem (this costs 5g BipCoins, and gives you a completely random item from all the items in Terraria). Upon dying, 25% of your total BipCoins will be lost. Any time a transaction occurs, the hud will appear on the right side of the screen.

NOTE:
You may have to close your mini-map with TAB to be able to read it.

hud.png

How do I Check My Balance?

At any time, you can check your balance using the /bank bal command. To pay another player, you can use the /bank pay playerName amount.